A witness to the old spanish settlement of Siquijor, The San Isidro Siquijor Church and Lazi Convent at Siquijor stood at an open lawn of Acacia spreading its foliage framing it. The light shade of blue, and wipes of clouds in the sky that day.
The San Isidro Labrador Parish was established in August 8, 1857. The Church was constructed in 1882, and completed by 1884.
A year after, the bell tower was completed in 1885. It was not until 1887 that the convent constructed started, and was completed in 1891
The Lazi convent stands at the other side of the road from the San Isidro Parish. It was one of the biggest convent in the country, and it is used as San Isidro the Farmer Catholic School.